living abroad, traveling and fresh food inspirations

Welcome to the Bee’s Knees Kitchen

… the (best) bee’s knees of my raw recipes experiments!  My purpose of this blog is to share my love of healthy recipes with the rest of the chefs in my family across the pond.  The raw food diet might only be fruits, veg, nuts and seeds not cooked past 115 degree F in order to preserve vitamins, minerals, and enzymes.  But within these ‘boundaries’’ I have found more adventure in it than I ever had in the kitchen.  I hope to make raw food easy to create and delicious to eat!  So Mom, Auntie Frances and Makinna, happy un-cooking!

2 responses

  1. Melissa Moore

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with Carla!! Love you!

    February 21, 2010 at 18:39

  2. Jennifer Pearson

    I know EXACTLY how you feel about finding so much more adventure in food preparation since going raw… my family has not gone completely raw yet, but I have been experimenting here and there with different raw recipes to see which ones we like and which ones we don’t. I think we will probably be trying your pineapple icebox cake pretty soon, and the watermelon juice — doh! I can’t believe I didn’t think of that!!

    August 23, 2010 at 01:56

Leave a Reply

